Nasal Blues


So – I need help. Yeah, Yeah – I know!

It seems the nose job 18 months ago didn’t quite take. And as things stand I may have to go under the knife again. That was depressing – so I took me aside and wrote down this song. I just can’t finish it and that’s where I need your help.

Please suggest more verses. Here we go then:

Nasal Blues (in some nice key so I can play with open chords – I’m too lazy to learn barre chords)

Well I woke up this morning , I had them nasal blues
Well I woke up this morning , I had them nasal blues
There was so much slime, baby, I dunno what to do

Well I went to the doctor, told him I couldn’t breathe
Well I went to the doctor, told him I couldn’t breathe
He said no wonder, your nose is full of trees

<mournful picked guitar solo goes here>

< your suggested verses here>

10 thoughts on “Nasal Blues

  1. Well I blew into my hankie, honk honk wheeze
    Well I blew into my hankie, honk honk wheeze
    And all that emerged was a pocketful of geese

    Well the doc took a look, at the feathery heap
    Well the doc took a look, at the feathery heap
    He said oh dear Sharma, you need to dig in deep

    Well I cried oh Doc, how will I sing soprano
    Well I cried oh Doc, how will I sing soprano
    He said with look askance, you’re so full of guano

    Like

  2. Well I woke up in the mawnin’
    Scarlett Johanssen real close
    I was kissin’ her and cuddlin’ her
    Till she done and broke mah nose

    T’was ‘ctually the old lady
    Who does live in mah hoose
    Punched me in mah nose she did
    Now I’m all nasal, singin’ the blues

    😀

    Liked by 1 person

Tell us how you feel! It's free, Free, FREe, FREE!!!

